Posted in Thing you like

Part 3


The next morning , I got a cab to take me to the shelter. once I got there the Ā  place was large , I went into the place and the person at the front desk asked me how he can help, I told him that I need a place to sleep that I have no place ,he gave me some papers to to fill out , after about half an hour I gave it to him and I had to let him go through my stuff and the only thing he kepted was after shaving lotion. He then told me that I would have my own personĀ  to help me but she was on break but in the mean time he told me that , I can not ever leave my stuff there I have to take it with me all the time and when I sleep I had to sleep with my shoes on, after he told me a few more thing like when to be there at night before I was locked out, jobs to do everyday different things like that. then the woman came in and I meet up with her she asked me a few questions to put into her computer, things like what I want there if I was sick or need medical help after about an hour it was lunch time she told me to go to another building and where to go, Then I went there to have some lunch then back to the place I was going to stay . a few people was sitting around ,I found a place to sit and was listen to a few people talking to each other about just getting out of prison and some was wanting to try and get some drugs from others there. after I heard talks like this for a while I knew this place wasn’t for me. I wanted to a place I could feel safe and be able to rest with no worries, So I called a cab again and had then take me to a place called extended stay motel, where I could pay by the week , I got there and paid for a week.Ā  after I signed in and dropped my stuff off I went out to explore the area a bit and went to two temp services to get a job but they had nothing at the time ,then I went out to eat before I went back to my room for the night.

Author:

I am a part time gamer ,and a newbie writer. also this is my first real blog. If you want to know something about me just ask.

Leave a comment