Posted in Thing you like

Part 3


The next day at the motel, I decided to start not only looking for a job but a new place to live even if it was with someone and on Facebook, I found a page called Roomster it was people that were either looking for roommates in your area and price range, so I started to look and got a few replies and found this one that the pic of the woman wasn’t that bad looking and even though it was a little much, I thought if I get the place for a month I should have a job by then, the area was maybe 5 miles from me, the woman and me set up to meet at her place and when I saw her I thought it was her grandmom, nope it was her not the woman in the pic, lol. but I knew I could not be too picky so we talked for a bit and decided that she wanted me as a roommate I just needed to pay her upfront and a little deposit I think, it has been an about two years now but anyways, she showed me my room and it had its own bathroom the place was beautiful and large, her rent was due and she was short half the money but I could not move in until I got some info for the front office but I went ahead and gave her the money to help her with the rent,  a few days later I got the info I needed for the front off and then my last day at the motel I left a few days before my end day and they gave me half my money back because I didn’t stay the whole week, with all that has happened to me until this point I put my faith into Gods’ hand, I wasn’t all that worried I knew he would help me and he did. I had a large duffle bag and backpack that had all my stuff if I had to guess all of it was about 50 pounds I carried with me. so I got a uber driver and they took me to the woman’s address. When I got there she invited me in and showed me my room again, I didn’t unpack but put my stuff in the corner. went into the front room where she was and we chat for a bit, she was telling me a bit about herself. then shortly I said to her I need to shower and do my clothes. when I got done with all of that I went to my room and relaxed the rest of the day, I also locked my door, just in case. I started to watch some shows on my iPad until I fell asleep.

Author:

I am a part time gamer ,and a newbie writer. also this is my first real blog. If you want to know something about me just ask.

Leave a comment